Dunston/Gateshead Community

A Community Site for Dunston, Gateshead and Beyond!

Local Election Results 2019

After yesterday’s local election in the region, we can now reveal the results in the North East – scroll down to find your local area!


Birtley – Labour hold
Blaydon – Labour hold
Bridges – Labour hold
Chopwell & Rowlands Gill – Labour hold
Chowdene – Labour hold
Crawcrook & Greenside – Labour hold
Deckham – Labour hold
Dunston & Teams – Labour hold
Dunston Hill & Whickham East – Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
Felling – Labour hold
High Fell – Labour hold
Lamesley – Labour gain from Liberal Democrats
Lobley Hill & Bensham – Labour hold
Low Fell – Liberal Democrats hold
Pelaw & Heworth – Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
Ryton, Crookhill & Stella – Labour hold
Saltwell – Labour hold
Wardley & Leam Lane – Labour hold
Whickham North – Liberal Democrats hold
Whickham South & Sunniside – Liberal Democrats hold
Windy Nook & Whitehills – Labour hold
Winlaton & High Spen – Labour hold


Arthur’s Hill – Labour hold
Benwell & Scotswood – Labour hold
Blakelaw – Labour hold
Byker – Labour hold
Callerton & Throckley – Newcastle 1st Gain from Labour
Castle – Liberal Democrats hold
Chapel – Independent hold (Sandra Davison)
Dene & South Gosforth – Liberal Democrats hold
Denton & Westerhope – Labour hold
Elswick – Labour hold
Fawdon & West Gosforth – Liberal Democrats hold
Gosforth – Liberal Democrats hold
Heaton – Labour hold
Kenton – Labour hold
Kingston Park South & Newbiggin Hall – Labour hold
Lemington – Labour hold
Manor Park – Liberal Democrats hold
Monument – Labour Elected (2 seats)
North Jesmond – Liberal Democrats hold
Ouseburn – Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
Parklands – Liberal Democrats hold
South Jesmond – Labour hold
Walker – Labour hold
Walkergate – Labour hold
West Fenham – Labour hold
Wingrove – Labour hold

North Tyneside

Battle Hill – Labour hold
Benton – Labour hold
Camperdown – Labour hold
Chirton – Labour hold
Collingwood – Labour hold
Cullercoats – Conservatives gain from Labour
Howdon – Labour hold
Killingworth – Labour hold
Longbenton – Labour hold
Monkseaton North – Labour gain from Conservatives
Northumberland – Labour hold
Preston – Labour hold
Riverside – Labour hold
St Mary’s – Conservatives hold
Tynemouth – Conservatives gain from Labour
Valley – Labour hold
Wallsend – Labour hold
Weetslade – Labour hold
Whitley Bay – Labour hold

South Tyneside

Beacon & Bents – Green Party gain from Labour
Bede – Independent gain from Labour (Keith Roberts)
Biddick & All Saints – Labour hold
Boldon Colliery – Labour hold
Cleadon & East Boldon – Labour elected (2 seats)
Cleadon Park – Labour hold
Fellgate & Hedworth – Independent gain from Labour (John Robertson)
Harton – Labour hold
Hebburn North – Labour hold
Hebburn South – Labour hold
Horsley Hill – Labour hold
Monkton – Labour hold
Primrose – Independent gain from Labour (Paul Milburn)
Simonside & Rekendyke – Labour hold
West Park – Labour hold
Westoe – Independent gain from Labour (Glenn Thompson)
Whitburn & Marsden – Labour hold
Whiteleas – Labour hold


Barnes – Conservative gain from Labour
Castle – Labour hold
Copt Hill – Labour hold
Doxford – Liberal Democrats gain from Labour
Fulwell – Conservatives gain from Labour

Hendon – Labour hold
Hetton – Labour hold
Houghton – Labour hold
Millfield – Liberal Democrats hold
Pallion – Liberal Democrats hold
Redhill – UKIP gain from Labour
Ryhope – UKIP gain from Labour

Sandhill – Liberal Democrats & Liberal Party Elected (2 seats)
Shiney Row – Labour hold
Silksworth – Labour hold
Southwick – Labour hold
St Anne’s – UKIP gain from Labour
St Chad’s – Conservatives hold
St Michael’s – Conservatives hold
St Peter’s – Conservatives hold
Washington Central – Labour hold
Washington North – Labour hold
Washington East – Labour hold
Washington South – Green Party gain from Labour
Washington West – Labour hold

DISCLAIMER: This data has been compiled by Harry Smith (referred to within as “WebMaster”) for use only on Dunston/Gateshead Community (“”) and North East Alternative News (“”) and may not be copied to other websites without prior permission. The individual and these websites cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of this information and/or the impacts it may have. All care has been taken to aim to ensure this data is accurate as of 17:39 on 3rd May 2019.

WebMaster at Dunston/Gateshead Community

Harry Smith ("WebMaster") is the website administrator for Dunston/Gateshead Community. His main job is to ensure that the website runs smoothly, adding new features and keeping everything up to date. If there are any issues with the website, you can contact him on